Acadia Senior College


(We are always looking for additional committee members. Interested? Contact the ASC office!)

ASC Committees – July 2017

Curriculum: Charles Stanhope (chair), recruiters: Bonnie Lundquist, Sydney Roberts Rockefeller, David Einhorn, Marion Smith, Margot Haertel, Ruth Braun; site committee: Bill Dohmen and Linda Dunn; Larry Martin Secretary; member at large:  Moorhead Kennedy.  (Curriculum Committee seeks instructors for upcoming terms, reviews course proposals and schedules classes, and organizes information for upcoming course brochures. They are also in close contact with our Site Partners.) 

Advancement: Dan Poteet, Dianna Emory, co-chairs, Ann Caswell, Andy Cline, Jim Clunan, Sandy McFarland, Sydney Roberts Rockefeller.  (Advancement Committee plans fundraising, and considers finanacial resources and uses for ASC.)

Events: Janice Kenyon, chair, Melita Brecher, Ann Caswell, Jim Clunan, Jeff Dunn, Norene Hunter, Susan Lerner, Sydney Roberts Rockefeller, Jude Lamb, ex-officio. (The Events Committee considers, plans and organizes the details of events for our members.)

Executive Committee: Nat Fenton (chair), Bill Dohmen, Ward MacKenzie, Sandy McFarland, Ann Caswell.  (Made up of board officers and one board member at large.)

Finance Committee: Ward MacKenzie (chair), Jim Clunan, Bill Dohmen, Jim Vekasi, James Kitler, Michael Blythe, Bob Zinn, Dan Poteet.  (The Finance Committee keeps track of ASC funds, investments, and plans our budget.)

Food for Thought: Jeff Dunn, chair  (Finds speakers, and organizes these monthly talks, September - April.)

ICT: Jim Mroch, chair  (Tracks and fulfills instructor equipment needs for classes, as well as occasional speaker's needs.)

Membership and Volunteers: Rita Gallon  (chair), Ruth Rossi Blaney, Ann Caswell, Jim Clunan, Fran Fry, Nancy Howland, Billie Mitchell, Sue Pennington, Eric Uberseder, Linda Uberseder, Jude Lamb, ex-officio   (M&V Committee members plan and organize the ASC parties, and they love doing it!)

Nominating Committee: Jim Clunan (chair), Nancy Howland, Paul Haertel, Nat Fenton, Sandy McFarland. (Seeks people to be nominated for our board of trustees.)

Office Volunteers: Nancy Howland, Billie Mitchell, Rita Gallon, Linda Uberseder, Doris Walton, Sue Pennington.  (Occasional office helpers, primarily for mailings)

Personnel Committee: Executive Committee

Publicity: Ann Caswell (Promotes ASC through communications, advertising, articles and word of mouth.)

Scholarships: Executive Committee

Brochure organizing and distribution: Billie Mitchell, Miriam Pyle, Pam Caine.